“smile”

Don’t tell me that shit
I don’t 

                wanna hear it 
I know I’m a woman And I’m happy and all but

that don’t mean I got to walk around all day with a big ass grin on my face 

I’m tired of exercising my damn facial muscles 

can I rest them every Once in a while 

stop telling me that shit 

I don’t 

            wanna hear it 
Just about to crack one 

And then you 

                            tell me to do it 

right before I could get it out 

and I

change my mind 
I don’t need a reminder to fictionalize my feelings 

I can still be appealing with a resting bitch face 

and still be 

Happy 
I am not some creep that smirks at everything I see so stop telling me 

                        

                  that shit 
because every time you do 

I get mad all over again 

and then 

I don’t want to 

Leave a Reply

