Strangers …

On my mind constantly I try to stop it

Getting ignored 

Feelings of scorn 

I try to stop them


I hate that I lust for you 

The way I long for you 

The way I love on you 

I hate it 


My feelings are the definition of confused

Mislead, feeling misused

Abused

Taken for granted 

I hate it 


I tell myself to stop but the shit won’t go away 

I feel ashamed 

Wondering how my friends perceive me 

They always believe me 

You cause me to come off as a hypocrite 

Deceiving 

I hate it 


I forgive you 

Relive the shit 

Forget you

You’re full of it 

Here we go again 


Kissing

Touching 

Everything is fine 

It’s not 


Because next week, next week 

We’ll be strangers…

Leave a Reply

